Update From “Sammy”

sammy 2 weeks

The following post is from “Sammy,” courtesy his fur-ever family & Sammy’s Facebook page:

Hi everybody,

As you are aware I had emergency surgery to remove a good size tumor from my tush (sounds better than rectum). I was scheduled for surgery this week (removal of growth and cleaning of teeth) but nature took over. Ten teeth had to be extracted because of years of neglect but it doesn’t stop me from eating. Improving each day. Great team of doctors at RBVH. My fur-ever family keeps a very close watch. I am very much loved and cared for.

And hey, don’t call me “an old man”. Age like wine makes you better. The picture you see was taken about two weeks ago. Got to go to groomers soon!!!!!

Love and prayers,

Sammy

Leave a Reply

